ElasTer®

Monofilament with high elastic properties

Using polybutylene terephthalate (PBT) and with the addition of different levels of thermoplastic polyether, monofilaments can be produced with up to 200 percent elongation and high elastic properties. Distributed under the ElasTer® brand, these monofilaments are processed in special woven and knitted fabrics in order to increase elastic properties beyond constructional stretch.
 
The product portfolio of resilient monofilaments has been further developed to include flame-retardant versions. The flame-retardant properties are firmly anchored in the monofilament, so that functionality is maintained during the lifetime of the product, even after it undergoes a cleaning process.
 
We have developed both halogen-containing and halogen-free versions which are marketed in diameters ranging from 0.15mm to 1.00mm. The halogen-free version complies with fire protection standard UL94 V2 while the halogen-containing variant is rated V0.

  • High elastic properties
  • Up to 200 percent elongation
  • Application: Seating in aircraft and cars
  • Use: Public transport and public buildings
  • Flame-retardant versions

PDF ELASTER®

ElasTer®

Monofile mit elastischen Eigenschaften

Auf Basis von PBT und durch Zusatz von verschiedenen Niveaus an thermoplastischem Polyether können Monofilamente mit bis zu 200 Prozent Dehnung und hohen elastischen Eigenschaften erzeugt werden. Diese Monofile, bekannt unter dem Namen ElasTer®, werden in speziellen Geweben und Gestricken verarbeitet, um die elastischen Eigenschaften über die Konstruktionsdehnung hinaus zu steigern.

Das Produktportfolio an elastischen Monofilamenten wurde zu flammhemmenden Varianten weiterentwickelt. Die flammhemmenden Eigenschaften sind im Monofilament selbst fest verankert, wodurch die Funktionalität während der gesamten Lebenszeit auch nach einem eventuellen Reinigungsprozess vorhanden ist.

Es wurden sowohl halogenhaltige als auch halogenfreie Typen entwickelt, die im Durchmesserbereich 0,15 bis 1,00 mm im Markt angeboten werden. Die holgenfreie Variante erreicht die Brandschutzklasse V2 nach UL 94, mit der halogenhaltigen Variante wird die Klasse V0 erreicht.

  • Hohe elastische Eigenschaften
  • Bis zu 200 Prozent Dehnung
  • Anwendung: Sitze in Luftfahrt und Automobil
  • Einsatz: öffentlicher Transport und öffentliche Gebäude
  • Flammhemmende Varianten

PDF ELASTER®